Midwest Product

Swamp EP

Having generated a healthy buzz with their debut Specifics and its mini-LP follow-up World Series of Love, the secretive trio Midwest Product breaks a two-year silence with the debut release in the Ghostly Digital (GIDG) EP series, Swamp. The “Warren Harding Version” of the title track puts a melancholic glaze on the original with a more pensive pace and droplets of minor-key synthesizers. New tracks “Ohfas” and “Easter Surrenders” find the band at the top of the game for which they’re known so well, each featuring strong melodies, pugilistic kickdrums and more than a hint of 80s synth-pop paraphrasing. The five tracks of Swamp stand alone while also fitting snugly into the Midwest Product oeuvre.

About Midwest Product

Operating in the growing hybrid genre of electro-rock, Midwest Product combines live instrumentation with electronics to create music which is both danceable and engaging. Tight, witty, intelligen...check out Midwest Product's page and other releases

  • Ghostly International
  • GIDG-01
  • formats:
  • Digital Only
  • release date:
  • January 23, 2006
  • artwork by:
  • Michael Cina
  • Get This Release


1Swamp [Warren Harding Memorial Version]
2Cold Sore
5Easter Surrenders
License this release