Smalltalk Remixes

Ultraίsta, the multimedia trio comprised of vocalist/artist Laura Bettinson and multi-instrumentalist/producers Nigel Godrich and Joey Waronker have announced their self-titled debut album which will be released on October 2nd. 

Preceding their eagerly anticipated LP, Ghostly (exclusively in North America) and I Am Fortified are releasing a limited edition 12” featuring remixes by Four Tet and Matthew Dear of album track "Smalltalk."

Founded in London in 2011 on a mutual love of Afrobeat, electronic and dance music, visual art and tequila, Ultraísta's phenomenal album is 10 tracks of exquisitely crafted electronic kraut-pop. 

Favouring mantras over traditional choruses and distilling their compositions to the barest essentials, the band possesses the kind of masterful control over the pure anatomy of a pop song that only comes from having played a significant role in redefining the form in the 21st Century.

Nigel Godrich is known for his production work with bands like Radiohead, Air, Thom Yorke (including Yorke's new project, Atoms for Peace), Beck, Charlotte Gainsbourg and many more. Joey Waronker is an American-born drummer who's toured extensively with acts like Beck and contributed to albums for artists like Elliott Smith and R.E.M.  

  • Ghostly International
  • GI-166
  • formats:
  • 12"
  • release date:
  • September 18, 2012
  • Get This Release


1 Smalltalk (Four Tet Remix)
2 Smalltalk (Matthew Dear Remix)
License this release


  • Ultrasta - Smalltalk (Four Tet Remix)
  • Ultraista - Smalltalk (Four Tet Remix)