Sky / Motormouth Remixes

Matthew Dear continues his resurgence as Audion in 2014 with “Sky / Motormouth Remixes” as he continues to build on last year’s Audion X, a compilation album looking back at a decade of Audion material. The latter featured two all-new Audion tracks, “Sky” and “Motormouth”, featured here for the first time on vinyl accompanied by four hard hitting remixes from Daniel Avery, Hotflush label boss Paul Rose aka Scuba, and Spectral Sound newcomer Matrixxman. The pages will only continue to turn as a new Audion album is imminent along with a groundbreaking live audio-visual show, Subverticul, touring worldwide throughout 2014.

About Audion

It’s been going on for more than a decade: Under cover of darkness, Matthew Dear slips out of his pop auteur guise and exorcises his demons on the dancefloor through an elusive alter-ego, Au...check out Audion's page and other releases

  • Spectral Sound
  • SPC-125
  • formats:
  • LP/Digital
  • release date:
  • July 7, 2014
  • artwork by:
  • Will Calcutt
  • Get This Release


2 Sky (Daniel Avery Remix)
3 Sky (Scuba Remix)
5 Motormouth (Matrixxman's Singularity Remix)
6 Motormouth (Matrixxman's Replicant Remix)
License this release


  • Audion - Subverticul Live Trailer