Podgelism, a new collection of remixes, is the latest from Seattle-based Lusine (AKA Jeff McIlwain). It is a many-sided view of the Lusine sound, characterized by highly textured melodies and surgically precise glitch rhythms aligned by floor-shaking kickdrums. Each track is an interpretation by one of a globe-spanning set of producers hand-picked from electronic music’s highest echelon.

Renowned techno producers John Tejada and Robag Wruhme amp up the danceability of “Make It Easy” and “The Stop”, respectively, to craft club burners of the highest order; fresh from his acclaimed collaboration with Ellen Allien (Orchestra of Bubbles), Apparat weighs in with a top-tier version of “Drip”; and Lusine remixes himself on a stunning version of “Falling In”. While stylistically diverse, Podgelism is unified by the strength of its source material and the like-minded inventiveness of its contributors.

About Lusine

Jeff McIlwain has been producing his diverse, melodic strain of abstract electronic music as Lusine for a decade-and-a-half. Originally a Texas native, McIlwain moved to the West Coast in the late...check out Lusine's page and other releases

  • Ghostly International
  • GI-68
  • formats:
  • CD/Digital
  • release date:
  • March 20, 2007
  • Get This Release


1 Drip (Apparat Remix)
2 Make It Easy (John Tejada Remix)
3 Flat (Lusine Remix)
4 Flat For You (Matthew Dear Remix)
5 Still Frame (Lusine Remix)
6 Auto Pilot (Deru Remix)
7 Flat (Cepia Remix)
8 The Stop (Robag Wruhme Remix)
9 Everything Under The Sun (Lawrence Remix)
10 Flat (Dimbian Feat. Cabanne Remix) [Feat. Cabanne]
11 Falling In (Lusine Remix)
License this release


  • XLR8R
    Review: Podgelism