Seth Troxler

Panic, Stop. Repeat!

Seth Troxler’s Panic, Stop. Repeat! EP brings together all facets of the young Berlin-via-Detroit producer’s notoriously brilliant/bizarre persona, offering two new tracks (and one house-y remix) of sweaty, ecstatic dance music with a dirty mind and a heart of gold.

“Panic, Stop. Repeat!” uses its titular command as a guiding principle, eroding its own immaculate facade through a series of anxious freakouts. The track rolls along like a freight train with a loose screw-designed for precision and speed, but with mechanical parts that constantly jiggle free and whiz off into the stratosphere. As a leathery kick drum and a wickedly simple two-note bassline keep the pace, “Panic, Stop. Repeat!” takes a series of surreal detours involving an EKG machine, a lady’s feverish coos, and one particularly old-school sci-fi synth. Next up, Troxler melds minds with Matthew Dear on the collaborative “Hurt,” a sexy beast of a track featuring bone-dry drum machines, a huge lead tom-tom, and Dear’s terrifyingly deep spoken-word musings. Paco Osuna’s remix of “Panic, Stop. Repeat!” rounds out the EP with an exhilarating take on Troxler’s original, building a subversive house creeper around “Panic”’s heavy-breathing leading lady.

About Seth Troxler

Once upon a time, Satan shat out a crystal, squeezing it through a body cavity resembling Chinese-restaurant pork. That crystal, glowing red with embers, was Seth Troxler. As the fetal Troxler gre...check out Seth Troxler's page and other releases

  • Spectral Sound
  • SPC-75
  • formats:
  • 12"/Digital
  • release date:
  • September 15, 2009
  • artwork by:
  • Will Calcutt
  • Get This Release


1Panic, Stop. Repeat!
2Hurt [feat. Matthew Dear]
3 Panic, Stop. Repeat! (Paco Osuna Remix)
4Panic, Stop. Repeat! (Sleepover Beats) [Digital Only]
License this release