Gadi Mizrahi

I Can Never Get Enough EP

Gadi Mizrahi’s first EP, I Can Never Get Enough embodies the kind of musical promiscuity that informs the parties and label output generated as one half of NYC’s infamous Wolf+Lamb duo.

The title track announces itself with a languorous, supple pulse, before introducing a surprising degree of musicality and complexity—the nominal disco of “She Don’t” doesn’t just reward frequent listens, it demands it—for such an effortlessly inviting work. “Oh Love” turns up the heat with a brisk, fluid funk, a nod to Mizrahi’s jack-happy forebears, and a fantastically WTF vocal drop as centerpiece. “She Don’t” returns on the flip, with a remix from Berlin’s Lowtec, teasing out the suppressed tension of original into sprawling, minimal house horizons. “I Can Never Get Enough” revisits bounce which may as well refer to its own sumptuous syncopation. Opening with a wicked little breakbeat sample, a bevy of shakers and a dubbed-out diva take over until the sky clears as the bass drops and the beat blooms into a genuine fist-pumper. All told, I Can Never Get Enough makes for a wild ride and a blindingly bright debut from Mizrahi.

NOTE: The artwork shown above is the digital version. Vinyl version of art can be seen in The Ghostly Store.

About Gadi Mizrahi

Gadi Mizrahi has been a staple of the Brooklyn’s dance-music scene for nearly a decade, DJing as half of the Wolf + Lamb duo, co-founding the influential Wolf + Lamb label, and throwing lege...check out Gadi Mizrahi's page and other releases

  • Spectral Sound
  • SPC-87
  • formats:
  • 12"/Digital
  • release date:
  • February 23, 2010
  • Get This Release


1She Don't
2Oh Love
3 She Don't (Lowtec Remix)
4I Can Never Get Enough
License this release


  • Clash
    Review: I Can Never Get Enough