Get Dirty

Dabrye has been in the shadows, creating the next wave of beats to unleash upon the world, but not before unleashing a few more nuggets to keep the fans fed. Get Dirty is from the Two/Three album sessions, a club-style banger that features the characteristic brag of the legendary A.G. Dabrye’s gritty, parping bass sound has been modernized, or “Blade Runner’d” into a mutant squelch for this choice cut.

LA’s Flying Lotus is making waves as the new face of Warp Records and he brings a characteristically powerful and halting remix of the immortal Jay Dee and Phat Kat’s Game Over, a more apocalyptic take on the classic tune, but no less funky than the original.

Kode9, boss of London’s Hyperdub Records brings his dubstep rhythms to Doom’s masterful Air verse, and the results are as tense as you?d expect. Machine gun beats and pummeling bass keep the noir edge of the original and add a layer of suspense to the verse, fit for the club or deep subway headphone sessions.

About Dabrye

Tadd Mullinix created his Dabrye alias in the late 90s as a hip-hop alter ego, a sonic wildstyle that weaved together the laid back vibes of midwestern hip-hop and east coast boom bap, the futuris...check out Dabrye's page and other releases

  • Ghostly International
  • GI-63
  • formats:
  • 12"/Digital
  • release date:
  • February 11, 2008
  • artwork by:
  • Michael Cina
  • Get This Release


1Get Dirty [Feat. AG]
2 Air (Kode 9 Remix) [Feat. Doom]
3 Game Over (Flying Lotus Remix) [Feat. Jay Dee & Phat Kat]
4Get Dirty [Feat. AG, Instrumental]
5 Air (Kode 9 Remix) [Feat. Doom, Instrumental]
6 Game Over (Flying Lotus Remix) [Feat. Jay Dee & Phat Kat, Instrumental]
License this release


  • Textura
    Review: Get Dirty, Like No One