Various Artists

Death Is Nothing To Fear 2

Following the rave reception of Death Is Nothing To Fear 1, Michigan’s Spectral Sound returns with a second edition. Our journey starts with the area’s own James T. Cotton with “2 Keys” a sweltering acidic monster that sets the sexy and severe tone perfectly. Next, we travel to Stockholm to meet the infamous Mikael Stavostrand. “Can You See Thru My Eyes” has illuminated the DJ sets of Ryan Elliott with its dark, propulsive aura, making it a must-sign for the label. On the dark side of the plate, we cross paths with Jonas Kopp from Buenos Aires, whose fresh talent caught the ear of Matthew Dear via Heard here is Jonas remixing his duo Plan Tec’s “Espias Psiquicos,” one of the fiercest things ever pressed to wax. Finally, from Barcelona by way of Ohio, Geoff White offers the short and sweet “Apartmental,” a blistering techno cut with precise, hypnotic energy.

  • Spectral Sound
  • SPC-43
  • formats:
  • 12"/Digital
  • release date:
  • July 17, 2007
  • artwork by:
  • Philistine DSGN
  • Get This Release


1JTC - 2 Keys
2Mikael Stavostrand - Can You See Thru My Eyes
3Plan Tec - Espias Psiquicos (Jonas Kopp Remix)
4Geoff White - Apartmental
License this release